Sign up today for our newsletter Newsletter
  • flag.america
  • flag.england
  • flag.netherlands
  • flag.germany
  • flag.france
Manufacturing Innovative Matting Products
Manufacturing Innovative Matting Products

Superior Manufacturing Group Europe BV

Superior Manufacturing Group is one of the world's largest integrated manufacturers of dust control and industrial floor matting.  Our commitment is to make quality products and to continue looking for innovative ways of serving our customers.

Family Company

The privately held corporation has grown significantly since its humble beginnings in 1948 as a small family owned company and still maintains its headquarters in Chicago.  Superior Manufacturing Group now operates facilities in Georgia, Mississippi, Illinois and Rhode Island in the United States and Barendrecht in The Netherlands. 

Global Distribution Network

Notrax® products are sold globally through our trusted distributor network of matting experts, operating in niche segments of ergonomics, cleaning and hygiene, health and safety, industrial suppliers, installation experts, and many more.

LEAN Operations

Superior Manufacturing Group Europe BV was established in 2000 as the gateway to Europe, Russia, Scandinavia and Middle East and Africa. From our 8,000 square meter facilities in Barendrecht, The Netherlands, SMGE makes, finishes or customizes all Notrax® products. Our products are always in stock and with our LEAN operations, we are able to ship our orders within 24-hours for distribution around the world. 

Trusted Notrax® Distributors

We work closely with our Notrax® distributors to grow the matting business. With product training to share expertise on how to help customers select the best mat for their working environment, as well as site visits and customer feedback that provides invaluable information for our innovations team to continuously make product improvements or design new products. 

 


Company Statistics

  • We have 135 Notrax® matting products always in stock in various sizes and colors.

  • Notrax® products are shipped within 24-hours.

  • 99.98% of our shipments are on time.

  • SMG Europe works with distributors in 40 countries in Europe, East Europe, Russia, Scandinavia,  Asia, Middle East and Africa.

  • Our marketing materials are available in 19 languages.


Meet our Team

Management

Rene Vieveen

Executive Vice President & Managing Director
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 643 113
E-mail Address: rvieveen@checkers-safety.com


 


Finance

Ian Pieters

Financial Controller
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 760 620
E-mail Address: ipieters@checkers-safety.com

Ageeth Moelker

Accounts Payable
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 760 621
E-mail Address: amoelker@checkers-safety.com

Petra Boekestijn

Finance & Accounting
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 760 622
E-mail Address: pboekestijn@checkers-safety.com


Logistics & Operations

Arjan Fase

Operations Manager
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 643 114
E-mail Address: afase@checkers-safety.com

Robin Krijgsman

Quality Assurance Manager
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 760 612
E-mail Address: rkrijgsman@checkers-safety.com

Jerry Xu

Supply Chain Coordinator
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 760 611
E-mail Address: jxu@checkers-safety.com

Hasan Erboz

Printing Supervisor (expert)
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 643 126
E-mail Address: herboz@checkers-safety.com

Dennis Assenberg

Materials Supervisor
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 643 119
E-mail Address: dassenberg@checkers-safety.com

 
Remy Sieuwpersad

Production Supervisor
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 643 187
E-mail Address: rsieuwpersad@checkers-safety.com

Cameron Lee

Mechanical Engineer
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 760 613
E-mail Address: clee@checkers-safety.com
   


Marketing

Giselle Dirckx

Director of Marketing
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 643 115
E-mail Address: gdirckx@checkers-safety.com

Caitlin McCloy

Marketing Coordinator
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 643 183
E-mail Address: cmccloy@checkers-safety.com


Mandy Jong-A-Tai

Product Marketing
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 643 129
E-mail Address: mjongatai@checkers-safety.com

 Dennis van Rooijen

Graphic Designer
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 643 182
E-mail Address: designer@checkers-safety.com
 





Sales & Customer Support

Michel Overvoorde

Sales Manager
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 643 116
E-mail Address: movervoorde@checkers-safety.com

 


Gesa Alberts

Customer Support Germany, Austria, Switzerland
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 643 117
E-mail Address: galberts@checkers-safety.com

Melanie Have

Customer Support Germany, Austria & Switzerland
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 643 181
E-mail Address: mhave@checkers-safety.com

 Ebru Erdogan

Customer Support Germany, Austria & Switzerland
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 643 127
E-mail Address: eerdogan@checkers-safety.com

Svetlana Mokina

Customer Support Eastern Europe & Russia
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 643 118
E-mail Address: smokina@checkers-safety.com

Gert-Jan Kooyman

Customer Support Scandinavia, UK, Benelux, Middle East
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 643 123
E-mail Address: gkooyman@checkers-safety.com

 

Aimee Poirel

Customer Support Southern Europe
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 643 128
E-mail Address: apoirel@checkers-safety.com

Alain Mfubusa Nduwayo

Customer Support Southern Europe
Direct number: +31 (0) 180 643 122
E-mail Address: amfubusa@checkers-safety.com




 
 

Join our Notrax® team

Superior Manufacturing Group is one of the world's largest integrated manufacturers of dust control and industrial floor matting for professional use.  We are (slightly) obsessed with mats. Are you interested in becoming a part of our dynamic and innovative team?

Career opportunities at Superior Manufacturing Group Europe